FAQ

How old are you?

I am 13 going on 30. I still have that tiny part in me that is naiive to the world’s reality. Don’t get me wrong, I am old enough to be jaded but not old enough to destroy my love for others.

What do you do for a living?

I work for a Fortune 500 company, working in International Supply Chain. What is Supply Chain? Imagine the bag of chips in your local retail store. That bag of chip had to somehow make it from the manufacturing plant to that store. I deal with the “somehow.”

Who is Mr. Lumberjack?

He is my long-time, hairy boyfriend. He is great and usually goes on my travels with me. He isn’t into social media, so I gave him the pseudonym “Mr. Lumberjack.”

When did you become a foodie?

I became obsessed with food back in 2016. At the time, I was working so far from home that I would never cook. My coworkers and I would go out for lunch every day (my belly showed for it).

What about traveling?

I started in 2015. Traveling is a luxury, so I started traveling when I began making more money. It started once a year and now I go at least twice a year to new places.

How can you afford to travel?

Honestly- from good money management. I prioritize traveling. I don’t really care for clothes, makeup, nails, electronics, etc. Therefore, I save a lot of money, which I set aside for traveling.

What breed is Loki?

Loki is a rescue puppy, and the only thing on his paper is Old English bulldog mix. He is a mutt and we see a couple of other breeds in him but hard to say for sure.

Do you have siblings?

Yes, I do. I am the oldest of three kids. I have a younger sister and then a younger brother. Right now, we are in different cities, so we don’t see too much of each other. I am hoping that will change soon.